Tax Service Line Leaders

Jimmy Pendergrass, CPA
Tax Service Line Partner-in-Charge
Lubbock Office Partner-in-Charge
jpendergrass@rpcllp.com

R.A. Bobbi Hayes, CPA, CFE, CVA, CFF, CCIFP, CEPA
Albuquerque Office Partner-in-Charge
bhayes@rpcllp.com

Jack Kirkland, CPA
Clovis Office Partner-in-Charge
jkirkland@rpcllp.com

Cindy Bryan
Hobbs Office Partner-in-Charge
Carlsbad Office Partner-in-Charge
cbryan@rpcllp.com

Kimberly Warren, CPA, JD, LLM
Roswell Office Partner-in-Charge
kwarren@rpcllp.com

Michael Carnevale, CPA, JD
Partner - El Paso Office
mcarnevale@rpcllp.com

Michele Kirkland, CPA
Partner - Clovis Office
mkirkland@rpcllp.com

Tax Compliance & Planning

For over four decades, RPC CPAs + Consultants has been helping clients reduce their tax burdens through careful planning and an intimate knowledge of state and federal tax regulations. Our seasoned tax professionals have one goal in mind when working with our clients: to help minimize their tax liability while keeping them in compliance with rapidly changing tax laws.

When it comes to minimizing taxes, you just can’t beat experience.
We have it.

The tax professionals at RPC CPAs + Consultants provide a full range of tax planning, compliance, and preparation services to both businesses and individuals for all types of returns. Our expertise covers the following areas:

  • Affordable Care Act implications
  • 1099 reporting requirements
  • Representation before the IRS and other taxing authorities
  • Compensation planning
  • Retirement planning and retirement plan administration
  • Trust and estate tax return preparation
  • Federal & state tax credit reviews
  • Inventory and LIFO studies
  • Cost segregation studies
  • Business acquisition and sale strategies
  • 1031 tax free exchanges
  • Net operating loss utilization

We will help you identify appropriate tax deductions or credits and any opportunities for potential tax reductions that were previously overlooked. Because we believe that knowledge is power, we offer you the opportunity to learn about upcoming tax law changes through our ongoing classes.

From immediate concerns to a long term strategy, we can help you establish an individually tailored approach to tax and financial services that takes into account the complete picture of your financial status and goals.